← All states

Waterfowl 2026-27

Oklahoma

Central Flyway

Open now · Ducks, Mergansers & Coots
Season
Open now
Ducks, Mergansers & Coots
Nonresident cost
$265.00
Daily duck bag
6
7 species limits apply
Next draw deadline
None
No open applications

Nonresident rules

Nonresidents need the nonresident annual hunting license; the 5-day nonresident license is not valid for waterfowl. Also required: the Oklahoma waterfowl license and HIP.

Season calendar

OctNovDecJanFeb
Youth, Veteran & Active Military Days Panhandle Counties
Ducks, Mergansers & Coots Panhandle Counties
Youth, Veteran & Active Military Days Zone 1
Youth, Veteran & Active Military Days Zone 2
Ducks, Mergansers & Coots Zone 1
Ducks, Mergansers & Coots Zone 2
Today

Seasons & bag limits

Youth, Veteran & Active Military Days

YouthPanhandle Counties
  • Oct 3 – Oct 3, 2026
  • Jan 30 – Jan 30, 2027
Who
Youth hunters, veterans and active-duty military.

Source · checked Sep 23, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Youth, Veteran & Active Military Days

Ducks, Mergansers & Coots

RegularPanhandle Counties
  • Oct 10, 2026 – Jan 13, 2027
Ducks6 daily18 poss.
  • 5 mallards
  • 2 hen mallards
  • 3 wood ducks
  • 3 pintails
  • 2 redheads
  • 2 canvasbacks
  • 1 scaup

Possession limit per federal framework (3x daily); not stated on the source page.

Coots15 daily45 poss.

Source · checked Sep 23, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Ducks, Mergansers & Coots

Youth, Veteran & Active Military Days

YouthZone 1
  • Nov 7 – Nov 7, 2026
  • Feb 6 – Feb 6, 2027
Who
Youth hunters, veterans and active-duty military.

Source · checked Sep 23, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Youth, Veteran & Active Military Days

Youth, Veteran & Active Military Days

YouthZone 2
  • Nov 7 – Nov 7, 2026
  • Feb 6 – Feb 6, 2027
Who
Youth hunters, veterans and active-duty military.

Source · checked Sep 23, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Youth, Veteran & Active Military Days

Ducks, Mergansers & Coots

RegularZone 1
  • Nov 14 – Dec 6, 2026
  • Dec 12, 2026 – Jan 31, 2027
Ducks6 daily18 poss.
  • 5 mallards
  • 2 hen mallards
  • 3 wood ducks
  • 3 pintails
  • 2 redheads
  • 2 canvasbacks
  • 1 scaup

Possession limit per federal framework (3x daily); not stated on the source page.

Coots15 daily45 poss.

Source · checked Sep 23, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Ducks, Mergansers & Coots

Ducks, Mergansers & Coots

RegularZone 2
  • Nov 14 – Dec 6, 2026
  • Dec 12, 2026 – Jan 31, 2027
Ducks6 daily18 poss.
  • 5 mallards
  • 2 hen mallards
  • 3 wood ducks
  • 3 pintails
  • 2 redheads
  • 2 canvasbacks
  • 1 scaup

Possession limit per federal framework (3x daily); not stated on the source page.

Coots15 daily45 poss.

Source · checked Sep 23, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Ducks, Mergansers & Coots

Today's shooting hours in Oklahoma →

What you need to buy

Harvest Information Program (HIP) Permit
Free online; $3 from license vendors.
Source · checked Sep 23, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Harvest Information Program (HIP) Permit

Free
Oklahoma Waterfowl License - Nonresident (18+)
Source · checked Sep 23, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Oklahoma Waterfowl License - Nonresident (18+)

$31.00
Nonresident Annual Hunting License (18+)
Valid 365 days ·
Source · checked Sep 23, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Nonresident Annual Hunting License (18+)

$209.00
Ages 16+ · $25 face value. Bought online or from a license vendor, the electronic stamp adds a $4 fulfillment fee and usually a $1-$1.50 state fee, so expect to pay $29-$30. Paper stamps at the post office are $25.
Source · checked Sep 30, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Federal Migratory Bird Hunting and Conservation Stamp (Duck Stamp)

$25.00
Total for the season
Annual or season licenses
$265.00
Public land & walk-in access

Programs and the rules that apply to them. We don't publish specific spots.

Walk-in program

Oklahoma Land Access Program (OLAP)

Nonresident limits

Nonresidents: Nonresidents of any age need the $200 Land Access Permit (residents 18-63 pay $100).

Private land enrolled for walk-in hunting; OLAP land counts as Department-managed land, so statewide WMA rules apply.

Maps and details · Source · checked Sep 30, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Oklahoma Land Access Program (OLAP)

Public land

Wildlife management areas

Nonresident limits

Nonresidents: Most nonresidents hunting game birds on a WMA need the $100 Nonresident Game Bird Permit, and every nonresident must check in and out of the area online.

Maps and details · Source · checked Sep 30, 2026 ·

Report a correction

Wildlife management areas

Field Notes for Oklahoma

Guide · NV, AZ, GA +8 more

What a nonresident duck hunt costs in every state (2026-27)

The cheapest legal way to hunt ducks as a nonresident ranges from about $48 to over $260 depending on the state. Here's the full list and what drives the price.

Sep 30, 2026

More Central Flyway states

Official sources

Spotted something out of date?

Report a correction

Oklahoma waterfowl page

. How we check this data.

Founding members

Never miss a draw deadline again

Deadline reminders, DIY trip plans and founding-member pricing are on the way. Join the list and you'll hear first.

I hunt

No spam; unsubscribe anytime. Privacy